Meet You at the Massachusetts Book Awards Ceremony! @MassBook

Massachusetts Book Award sealOn Oct 17th, at 2 p.m., join readers from across the state for A Biennial Celebration of Massachusetts Book Awards honoring two years of Massachusetts Book Award winners and Must-Read authors from 2012 and 2013. The event will be held at the Grand Staircase, Floor 2, in the Massachusetts State House, and is open to the public. It will be followed by a free reception. If you plan to attend, please drop an email to Sharon, the executive director of the Massachusetts Center for the Book, at shaloo (at)

Among the Massachusetts fiction writers in attendance will be Laura Harrington (Alice Bliss), William Landay (Defending Jacob), Maryanne O’Hara (Cascade), Matthew Pearl (The Technologists), and Barbara Shapiro (The Art Forger). Come out and celebrate the work of these wonderful authors and others!

Note: The Massachusetts Center for the Book can no longer sell books at the State House so please visit your local bookseller ahead of time to purchase any books you might want signed.

Follow the Massachusetts Center for the Book on Facebook and on Twitter @MassBook for updates on bookish events like the Massachusetts Book Awards ceremonies and on advocacy for the book and reading in Massachusetts.

Hope to see you next Thursday!


Would love to have you comment!